South African Sourdough Loaves – 3 instead of 2

Folks, I just cannot resist baking sourdough bread, now that I can make perfect loaves every time. I made these a couple of days ago. I had concluded that my normal recipe with a kilogram of flour, 600 grams water, 200 grams sourdough sponge, and 4 tsp salt, simply overwhelmed my smallish 9″ long banana bread pans.

So, I decided to reduce the dough for each of those loaves and put the remainder of the batch into a tiny bread pan.

As you can see, the idea worked well, STILL resulting in slightly bulbous tops for the larger loaves. I’d call this result nearly perfect. Wouldn’t you? Notice the sizes of the pans beneath the loaves.

I photographed these FRESH out of the oven. Our home had that delicious baked bread smell for hours.


Bob Hurt  bh  Blog 1  2Email   f  t

2460 Persian Drive #70
Clearwater, FL 33763
(727) 669-5511
Law: StudySubscribeDonate
Learn to Litigate with Jurisdictionary


Author: bobhurt

See http://bobhurt.com

Leave a Reply

